Go To The Pain Lovers

Duck Lake Books presents


poetry by
Peter Magliocco

Book Release Date
January 31, 2020

ISBN: 978-1-943900-04-6
92 pages / paperback

includes taxes and shipping

copies will arrive on or before
January 31, 2020

EPUB editions will be available on Kindle, Nook and Apple Books January 31, 2020.

Magliocco writes from Las Vegas, and these poems come with the glitz and seedy underbelly one expects from Sin City. Laced with the backbeat of rock and roll, this is poetry lays bare the sexual experimentation and exploitation of the fast moving, over marketed American culture. The poems move freely from confessional reverie, to science fiction, to fantasy, to political treatise, and often rip a tragic calendar page from history to rattle the collective nerve of American consciousness.

"After reading this fine and fearsome work, I must scream, Peter Magliocco: Give me my soul back!"
— Nobius Black
Calliope Nerve

“Peter Magliocco is nothing short of a mastermind."
— Michael Aaron Casares
Virgogray Press

"And then comes Peter Magliocco—an enthrallingly unique voice. Please read this very talented poet!"
— Tissy Taylor

About the Poet:

Peter Magliocco writes from Las Vegas where he’s edited the lit-zine ART: MAG for over 25 years. He has recent poetry in online and print publications like Gold Dust, Unlikely Stories, Ascent Aspirations, Tryst, The Beat, Midnight Lane Boutiques, Harbinger Asylum, Scars, and elsewhere. He’s been Pushcart Prize and Best of the Net nominated for poetry several times.

His recent chapbooks include Nude Poetry Garage Sale, Imparadised, Ghost Dancers Leaping from a Tome, and Texting Poems to Darwin’s Ghost.

His fiction has been collected in anthologies like Dead Neon: Tales of Near-future Las Vegas from the University of Nevada Press. Articles on his poetry and art books have appeared in Ex Literotica, Poems for the Downtrodden Millennium, the Las Vegas Review Journal and other places.

Magliocco's fiction includes the novels The Burgher of Virtual Eden, SPANX, Nu-Evermore, Hiawatha Rocks, Among a Godly Few, and the short story collection The Art Experiment.

Revised September 18, 2019
© 2019 Duck Lake Books

No comments:

Post a Comment